Burma Releases Names of Those Removed from Blacklist

Burma Releases Names of Those Removed from Blacklist – The Irrawaddy, August 20, 2012
…Among the most high-profile names are Dr Sein Win, the leader of Burma’s government in exile; Aung Din of the US Campaign for Burma; Zipporah Sein, secretary of the Karen National Union; Dr Cynthia Maung, founder and director of the Mae Tao Clinic; Bo Kyi, Tate Naing and other members of the Assistance Association for Political Prisoners; Aung Moe Zaw of the Democratic Party for a New Society (DPNS); Maung Maung of the Federation of Trade Unions of Burma (FTUB); Khin Ohmar of the Network for Democracy and Development; Aung Htoo of the Burma Lawyers Council; and Naw Lay Dee of the Burmese Women’s Union…

This entry was posted in Myanmar/Burma. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.