Apirak stories…

Apirak stories...
Apirak plans 20-year development roadmap - Bangkok Post, March 15, 2005
...Under the roadmap, Bangkok will be divided into 12 zones based on their activity and physical profiles.
There will be an "Old Town Zone'' covering the Rattanakosin area (old Bangkok) and parts of old Thon Buri town adjoining the Chao Phraya river.
There will also be a "Central Business District'' or "Lumpini Zone'' encompassing Bang Rak, Pathumwan, Vadhana and Sathon districts, a "New Business Zone'' in the Rama III road area, and a "Sri Nakharin Group'' covering Lat Krabang, Min Buri and Prawet districts near the new Suvannabhumi airport...

Bangkok governor willing to hear proposal from residents - Bangkok Post, March 15, 2005
...While ducking the question whether the community could be allowed to stay on under a land-sharing scheme, the governor said he was receptive to the community's proposal, which envisioned the people and park co-existing...
More on Removing the Mahakan Fort community
Also: Removing the Soi Leunrit community
Also: A walk through Pak Klong Talad
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.